Oricia Smith

President, Sun Life Global Investments and Senior Vice President, Investment Solutions, Sun Life Canada 

Oricia Smith is President of Sun Life Global Investments and Senior Vice President of Investment Solutions for Sun Life Canada. She is responsible for the development, management and growth of the organization. 

Oricia joined Sun Life in 2016, as Head of the International Investment Centre (IIC), an investment consulting and manager research team with relationships with more than 100 investment management companies. and the ICC is responsible for oversight and governance on over C$150 billion of assets invested on behalf of Sun Life and Sun Life's Clients globally.  Oricia moved into SLC Management in 2017– Sun Life’s global institutional asset management company and more recently expanded her role  to include accountability for SLC Management’s Product Development,CRM and Sales Analytics team.

Prior to joining Sun Life, Oricia spent over 17 years at Invesco and started her career in the investment banking division at TD Securities.

Oricia is actively involved in the industry and is passionate about supporting diversity and inclusion. Oricia is Trustee of the Sun Life Benevolent Fund, Executive Sponsor of Sun Life’s InvestHER Women’s Network and co-founder of 100 Women Who Care Toronto West.  She is a past member of the Investment Funds Institute of Canada Strategic Research Committee, Ontario Securities Commission Investment Funds Product Advisory and past President of Olympium Synchronized Swimming Club.  .

Oricia has both an HBA and MBA from the University of Western Ontario’s Richard Ivey School of Business and is a Rotman alumni as a The Judy Project graduate.

Oricia Smith

Présidente, Placements mondiaux Sun Life et vice-présidente principale, solutions de placement, Sun Life Canada

Oricia Smith est présidente de Placements mondiaux Sun Life et vice-présidente principale des Solutions de placement de la Sun Life Canada. Elle supervise le développement, la gestion et la croissance de l’organisation.

Oricia est entrée au service de la Sun Life en 2016 comme chef du Centre international des placements (CIP). L’équipe du CIP offre des conseils de placement et des services de recherche sur les gestionnaires, et travaille avec plus d’une centaine de sociétés de gestion de placements. Le CIP est aussi responsable la surveillance et de la gouvernance d’actifs s’élevant à plus de 150 milliards de dollars canadiens pour le compte de la Sun Life et de ses Clients dans le monde entier. En 2017, Oricia est arrivée à Gestion SLC – la société de gestion d’actifs institutionnels de la Sun Life à l’échelle mondiale. Plus récemment, son rôle s’est élargi afin d’inclure le développement de produits, la gestion des relations avec la clientèle et l’analytique des ventes.

Avant son arrivée à la Sun Life, Oricia a travaillé 17 ans pour Invesco. Elle a commencé sa carrière dans le secteur des services bancaires d’investissement à Valeurs Mobilières TD.

Oricia est activement impliquée dans l’industrie et passionnée par les questions de diversité et d’inclusion. Oricia est fiduciaire du Fonds d’assistance au personnel de la Sun Life, haute responsable du réseau Investir au féminin et cofondatrice de 100 Women Who Care Toronto West. Elle a déjà été membre du Comité de recherche stratégique de l’Institut des fonds d’investissement du Canada et du Comité consultatif sur les fonds d’investissement de la Commission des valeurs mobilières de l’Ontario, et présidente du club de natation synchronisée Olympium.

Oricia est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Richard Ivey School of Business de l’Université Western Ontario. Elle a aussi participé au Judy Project de la Rotman School of Management.