We’ve noticed a rise in COVID-19 scams by email, text and phone. Please be cautious. Here’s how you can protect yourself and what to do if you suspect fraud. You can also find the latest info on how we’re responding to the pandemic at sunlife.ca/covid-19.

Sun Life registration and sign-in content - Rules & regulations

CONTEST PERIOD

The "Sun Life Financial registration and sign-in contest" (the “Contest”) begins on February 11, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. (ET) and ends on November 30, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) (the “Contest Period”). The Contest is sponsored by Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada (the “Contest Sponsor”).

ELIGIBILITY

The Contest is open to legal residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their province or territory of residence. Entrants must be Sun Life Clients with Individual Insurance or Individual Wealth products purchased through an advisor. ”Sun Life Clients” means any client who owns a product issued by Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada or Sun Life Financial Trust Inc., or a product distributed through Sun Life Financial Distributors (Canada) Inc. or Sun Life Financial Investment Services (Canada) Inc. In addition to being an Individual Client, they may also hold a Sun Life Group Benefits plan, a Sun Life Group Retirement plan and/or a Sun Life Group Choices plan.

Employees, representatives, or agents of, members of the immediate family of, or living in the same household as an employee, representative or agent of the Contest Sponsor or any of its affiliated companies are not entitled to enter the Contest. The expression “immediate family” means spouse, mother, father, sister, brother, son and daughter of the employee.

HOW TO ENTER

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY

Entrants will be entered into the Contest in the following two (2) ways :

  1. By completing full registration and signing in to their sunlife.ca online account or through the my Sun Life mobile app during the Contest Period, they’ll automatically be entered into the contest (the “Entry”; collectively the “Entries”). If they’re already registered, entrants must sign in to their sunlife.ca online account to be automatically entered into the contest. 
  2. By downloading and signing in to the my Sun Life mobile app during the Contest Period, they’ll automatically be entered into the contest (the “Entry”; collectively the “Entries”). The my Sun Life mobile app can be downloaded on iPhone and Android devices from the Apple App Store and Google Play. App Store is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc. The Contest Sponsor will pull the log data during the Contest Period; this data will be used to randomly draw the prize winners.

Maximum of  two (2) entries per participant: one (1) entry for registering or signing in on the web and one (1) entry for registering or signing in on the app.

The Contest Sponsor will pull the log data at the end of each month; this list will be used to randomly draw the prize winners. Alternatively, entrants who do not wish to register online, may enter the contest by submitting a 250-word essay about what would you do with the prize.

All contest dates and deadlines apply. Post mark serves as date of entry. Entrants should include full name, address and phone number on the essay. Essays can be sent to: 

2020 Registration Contest Essay
Sun Life Financial
50 Westmount Rd N
Waterloo, ON, N2L 2R5

or email: DigitalClientEngagement@sunlife.com

PRIZES

In total, there are ten (10) grand prizes and thirty (30) secondary prizes to be won.  For each month of the contest, entrants are eligible to win one (1) grand prize or one (1) of three (3) secondary prizes (the "Prize"; collectively the "Prizes"), as described below:

  1. Grand prize: a $2,500 Visa* Prepaid Card (the "Grand Prize")
  2. Secondary prize: a $250 CDN President's Choice gift card (the “Secondary Prizes”).

The Prizes must be accepted as awarded. No substitutions will be available. The Prizes will be shipped at the Contest Sponsor’s expense to the address provided by the winners. Each selected entrant whose names are drawn will be required to correctly answer a mathematical skill-testing question and agrees to sign and return the Contest Sponsor’s Declaration and Release form before receiving the Prize.

*Card is issued by Peoples Trust Company pursuant to license by Visa Int. *Trademark of Visa International Service Association and used under license by Peoples Trust Company. No cash access or recurring payments. Card valid for up to 24 months; unused funds will forfeit after the valid thru date. Card terms and conditions apply.

THE DRAW

Monthly draws will take place each month between March and December 2020 at 1:00 p.m. (ET) (the “Draw Dates”), at the Sun Life offices located at 227 King Street South, Waterloo, ON, N2J 4C5. A representative of the Contest Sponsor will randomly select entrants among all Entries received, based on the schedule below. 

Draw Dates Contest Deadline Grand Prize Secondary Prize

March 03, 1:00 p.m. (ET) 

February 29, 11:59 p.m.  (ET) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

April 07, 1:00 p.m. (ET) 

March 31, 11:59 p.m. (ET) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

May 05, 1:00 p.m. (ET) 

April 30, 11:59 p.m. (EDT) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

June 02, 1:00 p.m.(EDT) 

May 31, 11:59 p.m. (EDT) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

July 07, 1:00 p.m. (EDT) 

June 30, 11:59 p.m. (EDT) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

August 04, 1:00 p.m. (EST) 

July 31, 11:59 p.m. (EDT) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

September 02, 1:00 p.m. (EST) 

August 31, 11:59 p.m. (EST) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

October 06, 1:00 p.m. (ET) 

September 30, 11:59 p.m. (ET) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

November 03, 1:00 p.m. (EST) 

October 31, 11:59 p.m. (EST) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea 

December 01, 1:00 p.m. (EST) 

November 30, 11:59 p.m. (EST) 

Qty 1 @ $2,500 

Qty 3 @ $250/ea

On the Draw Dates listed above, a representative of the Contest Sponsor will randomly select four (4) entrants among all Entries received during the respective Monthly Contest Deadlines. The first name selected will be the Grand Prize winner while the remaining three (3) names selected will be the Secondary Prize winners.    

All entrants have an equal chance of winning. The odds of winning depend on the total number of entries received up to each respective monthly Contest Deadline. The Contest Sponsor, or its designated representative, will make a minimum of three (3) attempts to contact the selected entrants by telephone or email within ten (10) business days of the Draw Date. If the selected entrants cannot be contacted within ten (10) business days of the Draw Date, or if there is a return of any notification as undeliverable; then they will be disqualified (and will forfeit all rights to their Prize) and the Contest Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to randomly select an alternate entrant from among the remaining eligible Entries (in which case the foregoing provisions of this section shall apply to such new selected entrant).

BEFORE BEING DECLARED CONFIRMED PRIZE WINNERS, the selected entrants will be required to: (a) correctly answer a mathematical skill-testing question; and (b) sign and return within ten (10) business days of notification, the Contest Sponsor’s Declaration and Release form, which: (i) confirms compliance with these Rules; (ii) acknowledges acceptance of their Prize as awarded; (iii) releases the Contest Sponsor, its parent companies, subsidiaries, affiliates, Prize suppliers, advertising/promotion agencies and any entity involved in the development, production, implementation, administration, judging or fulfillment of the Contest, and each of their respective officers, directors, agents, representatives, successors and assigns from any and all liability in connection with this Contest, their participation therein and/or the awarding and use/misuse of the Prizes or any portion thereof; and (iv) agrees to the publication, reproduction and/or other use of their name, address, voice, statements about the Contest and/or photograph or other likeness without further notice or compensation, in any publicity or advertisement carried out by or on behalf of the Contest Sponsor in any manner whatsoever, including print, broadcast or the internet.

If the selected entrants: (a) fail to correctly answer the skill-testing question; (b) fail to return the properly executed Contest documents within the specified time; and/or (c) cannot accept the Prize as awarded for any reason; then they will be disqualified (and will forfeit all rights to their Prize) and the Contest Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to randomly select an alternate entrant from among the remaining eligible Entries (in which case the foregoing provisions of this section shall apply to such new selected entrant).

CONTEST GENERAL RULES

All Entries become the property of the Contest Sponsor. The decisions of the Contest Sponsor with respect to all aspects of this Contest are final and binding on all entrants without right of appeal, including, without limitation, any decisions regarding the eligibility/disqualification of Entries and/or entrants.

The Contest Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion (subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux in Quebec, if applicable), to withdraw, amend or suspend this Contest (or to amend these Rules) in any way without prior notice.

By entering this Contest, each entrant expressly consents to the Contest Sponsor, its agents and/or representatives, storing, sharing and using the personal information submitted with their Entry only for the purpose of administering the Contest and in accordance with the Contest Sponsor’s privacy statement, unless the entrant otherwise agrees.

The Contest Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, and without prior notice, to adjust any of the dates and/or timeframes stipulated in these Rules, to the extent necessary, for purposes of verifying compliance by any entrant or Entry with these Rules, or as a result of any technical or other problems, or in light of any other circumstances which, in the opinion of the Contest Sponsor, in its sole and absolute discretion, affect the proper administration of the Contest as contemplated in these Rules, or for any other reason.

In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the terms and conditions of these Rules and disclosures or other statements contained in any Contest-related materials, the terms and conditions of these Rules shall prevail, govern and control to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All intellectual property, including but not limited to trade-marks, copyrights, patents, trade names, logos, designs, promotional materials, web pages, source code, drawings, illustrations, logos, slogans and representations are owned by the Contest Sponsor. All rights are reserved. Unauthorized copying or use of any copyrighted material or intellectual property without the express written consent of its owner is strictly prohibited.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The Contest Sponsor and/or its agencies or affiliates will not be responsible for lost, late, invalid, delayed, or misdirected entries. The Contest Sponsor and/or its agencies or affiliates will not be responsible for invalid, expired, unchecked e-mail addresses.

The Contest Sponsor and/or its agencies or affiliates will not be responsible for any unavailability of or interruptions to any service or equipment used in connection with the Contest, including and without limitation to, (i) interruptions to any network, server, Internet, website, telephone, satellite, computer or other connections, (ii) failures of any telephone satellite, hardware, software or other equipment, (iii) garbled, misdirected or jumbled transmissions or traffic congestion, or (iv) other errors of any kind, whether human, technical, mechanical or electronic, or (v) the incorrect or inaccurate capture of entry or other information or the failure to capture any such information.

TAX INFORMATION

All applicable government taxes, if any, on prizes won are the sole responsibility of the winner of such prize.

QUEBEC RESIDENTS

Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

REST OF CANADA

For residents of all other provinces and territories outside of Quebec, any litigation must be commenced in the City of Toronto, Ontario.

APPLICABLE LAWS

The Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws.

PRIVACY

Personally identifiable information of contest entrants that is collected, used or disclosed during the Contest will be used to administer the Contest, select entrants and fulfill the prize and will be treated in accordance with the Contest Sponsor’s privacy policy accessible on the Contest Sponsor’s website.

Personal information collected during the Contest entry process is temporarily stored by a third-party vendor and may be in a jurisdiction different that the one the user is in and their personal information may be subject to the laws of the local jurisdiction.

By entering the Contest, the winner authorizes the Contest Sponsor to use his name, picture, image, voice and/or statements about the Contest, Sun Life Financial, and/or the prizes for advertising purposes, and to do so without remuneration of any kind.

All Entries are the property of the Contest Sponsor and will be handled in accordance with its privacy policy. No communication about the Contest will take place with entrants, except the entrants selected as potential Prize winners. Entries are kept at 227 King Street South, Waterloo Ontario, N2J 4C5 and are destroyed within a reasonable period following the completion of the Contest.

Nous sommes là pour vous soutenir pendant la pandémie de COVID-19. Voici comment nous pouvons vous aider.

 

 Contribuez à freiner la propagation du virus grâce à l’appli Alerte COVID du gouvernement du Canada. Téléchargez-la dès maintenant.

Règlement du concours : Inscirption et ouverture de session Sun LIfe

PÉRIODE DU CONCOURS

Le « concours Inscription et ouverture de session Sun Life » (le « concours ») commence le 11 février 2020 à 9 h (HE) et se termine le 30 novembre 2020 à 23 h 59 (HE) (la « période du concours »). Le concours est commandité par la Sun Life du Canada, compagnie d’assurance-vie (le « commanditaire du concours »).

CONDITIONS ADMISSIBILITÉ

Tous les résidents autorisés du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence peuvent participer au concours. Pour participer, vous devez être Clients de la Sun Life et détenir un produit d’assurance Individuelle ou de gestion de patrimoine de l’Individuelle et être en relation avec un conseiller. La notion de «Client de la Sun Life» signifie ici un Client qui détient un produit de la Sun Life du Canada, compagnie d'assurance-vie, ou de la Fiducie de la Financière Sun Life inc. ou encore un produit distribué par Distribution Financière Sun Life (Canada) Inc. ou par Placements Financière Sun Life (Canada) inc. En plus de détenir un produit de l’Individuelle, ils peuvent également participer à un régime de garanties collectives ou de retraite de la Sun Life, ou à un régime Nouveaux choix de la Sun Life.

Sont exclus du concours les employés, les représentants ou les mandataires du commanditaire du concours ou de toute société affiliée, ainsi que les membres de leur famille immédiate ou les personnes avec lesquelles ces employés, représentants ou mandataires habitent. La « famille immédiate » s’entend du conjoint, de la mère, du père, du frère, de la sœur, du fils et de la fille de l’employé.

COMMENT PARTICIPER

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS

Pour participer au concours, il faut procéder d’une des deux (2) façons suivantes :

  1. S’inscrire et ouvrir une session sur sunlife.ca ou dans l’application ma Sun Life mobile pendant la période du concours permet de participer automatiquement au concours (la « participation » ou collectivement, les « participations »). Si l’inscription est déjà faite, l’ouverture de session sur sunlife.ca permet de participer automatiquement au concours.
  2. Télécharger l’application ma Sun Life mobile et ouvrir une session dans cette application pendant la période du concours permet de participer automatiquement au concours (la « participation » ou collectivement, les « participations »). L’application ma Sun Life mobile peut être téléchargée sur les iPhone et les appareils Android à partir de l’App Store d’Apple ou de Google Play. App Store est une marque de commerce d’Apple Inc., enregistrée aux États-Unis et dans d’autres pays. Google Play est une marque de commerce de Google Inc.

Maximum de deux (2) participations par personne : une (1) participation pour l’inscription ou l’ouverture de session sur sunlife.ca et une (1) participation pour l’inscription ou l’ouverture de session dans l’application ma Sun Life mobile.*

Le commanditaire du concours extraira la liste des participants à la fin de chaque mois et l’utilisera pour faire le tirage au sort.

Pour les Clients qui ne souhaitent pas s’enregistrer en ligne, ceux-ci peuvent participer au concours en soumettant un texte de 250 mots en répondant à la question : « Que feriez-vous si vous gagniez notre grand prix ? ». À noter que les mêmes dates de limite de participation s’appliquent. Les participants doivent inclure prénom, nom, adresse et numéro de téléphone à même le texte.

Vous pouvez soumettre votre texte par la poste à l’adresse suivante :

Concours 2020 : Inscription  
Sun Life Financial 
50 Westmount Rd N 
Waterloo, ON, N2L 2R5 

Ou encore par courriel, en écrivant à : EngagementNumeriqueClients@sunlife.com

PRIX

Il y a un total de dix (10) grands prix et trente (30) prix secondaires à gagner. Chaque mois durant la période du concours, les participants courront la chance de gagner un (1) grand prix ou l’un (1) des trois (3) prix secondaires (le «prix» ou collectivement, les «prix») décrits ci-dessous :

  1. Grand prix : carte Visa* Pré-payée de 2 500 $ (le « grand prix »); et
  2. Prix secondaires : carte-cadeau Le Choix du Président de 250 $ CA (les « Prix secondaires »). (le « Prix » ou collectivement, les « Prix »)

Les prix doivent être acceptés tels qu’ils sont attribués. Aucune substitution n’est permise. Les prix seront envoyés aux frais du commanditaire du concours à l’adresse fournie par les gagnants. Chacun des participants sélectionnés au hasard doit répondre correctement à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique et accepte de signer et de retourner le formulaire de déclaration et de dégagement de responsabilité au commanditaire du concours avant que le prix lui soit remis.

*Cette carte est émise par la Compagnie de fiducie Peoples en vertu d’une licence octroyée par Visa Int. *Marque de commerce de Visa International Service Association utilisée sous licence par la Compagnie de fiducie Peoples. La carte ne peut pas être utilisée pour faire des paiements périodiques. Carte valide pour une période maximale de 24 mois; les fonds inutilisés seront annulés après la date d’expiration. Des conditions d’utilisation s’appliquent.

LE TIRAGE

Les tirages seront effectués chaque mois, de mars à décembre 2020, à 13 h (HE) (les « dates des tirages ») aux bureaux de la Sun Life au 227, rue King Sud, Waterloo (Ontario) N2J 4C5. Un représentant du commanditaire du concours sélectionnera les participants au hasard, parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues, en fonction de l’horaire suivant.

Date du tirage Date limite du concours Grand prix Prix secondaires

3 mars à 13 h (HE)

29 février à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

7 avril à 13 h (HE)

31 mars à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

5 mai à 13 h (HE)

30 avril à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

2 juin à 13 h (HE)

31 mai à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

7 juillet à 13 h (HE)

30 juin à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

4 août à 13 h (HE)

31 juillet à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

2 septembre à 13 h (HE)

31 août à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

6 octobre à 13 h (HE)

30 septembre à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

3 novembre à 13 h (HE)

31 octobre à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

1 décembre à 13 h (HE)

30 novembre à 23 h 59 (HE)

1 prix de 2 500 $

3 prix de 250 $

Aux dates de tirages indiquées ci-dessus, un représentant du commanditaire du concours sélectionnera au hasard quatre (4) participants parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues avant les dates limites mensuelles correspondantes. Le premier nom sélectionné sera celui du gagnant du Grand Prix et les trois (3) autres noms sélectionnés seront ceux des gagnants des Prix secondaires.

Tous les participants ont une chance égale de gagner. Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de participations au concours reçues chaque mois avant la date limite du concours pour le mois en question. Le commanditaire du concours ou son représentant désigné tentera de communiquer avec les participants choisis au minimum trois (3) fois par téléphone ou par courriel dans les dix (10) jours ouvrables suivant la date du tirage. Si les participants sélectionnés ne peuvent être joints dans les dix (10) jours ouvrables suivant la date du tirage, ou si le commanditaire du concours ou son représentant désigné reçoit un avis de non-distribution du courriel, ces participants sont exclus du concours (et renoncent à tous leurs droits quant aux prix) et le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion absolue, de sélectionner au hasard d’autres participants parmi les participations admissibles restantes (auquel cas les conditions du présent article s’appliquent aux nouveaux participants sélectionnés).

AVANT D’ÊTRE DÉCLARÉS GAGNANTS CONFIRMÉS, les participants sélectionnés doivent : a) répondre correctement à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique et b) signer et envoyer le dégagement de responsabilité du commanditaire du concours dans les dix (10) jours ouvrables suivant l’avis pour : i) confirmer leur respect du présent règlement; ii) reconnaître l’acceptation de leur prix tel qu’il est attribué; iii) décharger le commanditaire du concours, ses sociétés mères, filiales et sociétés apparentées, les fournisseurs des prix, agences de publicité et de promotion, et toute autre entité participant au développement, à la production, à la mise en place, à la gestion, à l’arbitrage et à l’exécution du concours, ainsi que chacun de leurs dirigeants, administrateurs, mandataires, représentants, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs, de toute responsabilité concernant le concours, la participation au concours ainsi que l’attribution et la bonne ou la mauvaise utilisation des prix ou de toute partie des prix; et iv) consentir à la publication, à la reproduction ou à toute autre utilisation de leurs noms, adresses, voix, déclarations au sujet du concours et de leur photo ou de leur image, sans autre avis ni rémunération, dans toute publicité ou annonce présentée par le commanditaire du concours ou en son nom, de quelque manière que ce soit, y compris imprimée, diffusée ou sur Internet.

Si les participants sélectionnés : a) ne répondent pas correctement à la question réglementaire d’arithmétique, b) ne retournent pas les formulaires du concours dûment signés dans le délai indiqué, ou c) ne peuvent accepter le prix tel qu’il est attribué pour quelque raison que ce soit, ils sont exclus du concours (et renoncent à tous leurs droits quant aux prix) et le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion absolue, de sélectionner au hasard d’autres participants parmi les participations admissibles restantes (auquel cas les conditions du présent article s’appliquent aux nouveaux participants admissibles sélectionnés).

RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES DU CONCOURS

Toutes les participations deviennent la propriété du commanditaire du concours. Les décisions du commanditaire du concours concernant tous les aspects du concours sont finales et s’appliquent à tous les participants sans droit d’appel, y compris, sans s’y limiter, toutes les décisions touchant l’admissibilité ou l’exclusion des participations ou des participants.

Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion absolue (sous réserve, au Québec, de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, le cas échéant), de retirer, de modifier ou de suspendre le concours (ou d’en modifier le règlement) de quelque façon que ce soit et sans préavis.

En participant au concours, chaque participant consent expressément à ce que le commanditaire du concours, ses agents ou ses représentants conservent, échangent et utilisent les renseignements personnels que le participant a fournis dans le cadre de sa participation au concours, dans le seul but d’administrer le concours, conformément à la déclaration en matière de protection des renseignements personnels du commanditaire du concours, à moins que le participant n’en décide autrement.

Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion absolue et sans préavis, de modifier les dates ou les délais stipulés dans le présent règlement dans la mesure où ce changement est nécessaire pour vérifier la conformité d’un participant ou d’une participation au présent règlement, ou en raison de problèmes techniques ou autres, ou dans toutes autres circonstances qui, de l’avis du commanditaire du concours et à sa seule discrétion absolue, entravent la bonne gestion du concours, tel que le prévoit le présent règlement, ou pour toute autre raison.

En cas de différence ou de manque de cohérence entre les conditions du présent règlement et les communications ou autres déclarations contenues dans d’autres matériels concernant le concours, les conditions du présent règlement font autorité et prévalent dans la pleine mesure permise par les lois applicables.

PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

L’ensemble de la propriété intellectuelle, notamment les marques de commerce, droits d’auteur, brevets, appellations commerciales, logos, dessins et modèles, matériel de promotion, pages Web, code source, illustrations, slogans et représentations sont la propriété du commanditaire du concours. Tous droits réservés. La reproduction ou l’utilisation non autorisée de tout objet protégé par des droits d’auteur ou de propriété intellectuelle, sans le consentement explicite et écrit de leurs propriétaires, est strictement interdite.

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Le commanditaire du concours et ses agences ou sociétés affiliées ne peuvent être tenus responsables des participations égarées, tardives, non valides, retardées ou mal acheminées. Le commanditaire du concours et ses agences ou sociétés affiliées déclinent toute responsabilité pour les adresses électroniques non valides, expirées ou non vérifiées.

Le commanditaire du concours et ses agences ou sociétés affiliées ne peuvent être tenus responsables de toute interruption ou non-disponibilité d’un service ou d’un équipement utilisé pour le concours, y compris i) toute interruption de service d’un réseau, d’un serveur, d’Internet, d’un site Web, d’un service téléphonique, d’un satellite, d’un ordinateur ou d’autres connexions, ii) toute défaillance d’un système téléphonique, d’un satellite, de matériel informatique, de logiciels ou d’autres équipements, iii) toute transmission embrouillée ou mal acheminée, ou congestion du réseau, iv) toute autre erreur de quelque nature que ce soit, qu’elle soit humaine, technique, mécanique ou électronique, ou v) toute saisie incorrecte ou inexacte d’une participation ou de tout autre renseignement ou toute impossibilité de saisir ces données.

RENSEIGNEMENTS FISCAUX

Le paiement de tous les impôts applicables au prix gagné, le cas échéant, est la responsabilité du gagnant du prix.

RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC

Tout différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Tout différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

RESTE DU CANADA

Pour les résidents des autres provinces et territoires, tout différend doit être soumis dans la ville de Toronto, en Ontario.

LOIS APPLICABLES

Le présent concours est régi par toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et municipales applicables.

PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Les renseignements personnels qui sont recueillis, utilisés ou communiqués pendant le concours au sujet des personnes qui y prennent part seront utilisés pour gérer le concours, sélectionner les participants et remettre les prix et ils seront traités conformément aux principes directeurs du commanditaire du concours en matière de protection des renseignements personnels, que l’on peut trouver sur le à site Web du commanditaire du concours.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis au cours du processus d’inscription sont conservés temporairement par un tiers fournisseur et pourraient se trouver dans une province ou un territoire différent de celui où habite l’utilisateur. Ces renseignements personnels peuvent donc être soumis aux lois locales.

En participant au concours, le gagnant autorise le commanditaire du concours à utiliser à des fins publicitaires son nom, sa photo, son image, sa voix et ses déclarations à propos du concours, de la Sun Life ou des prix, sans aucune rétribution en contrepartie.

Toutes les participations sont la propriété du commanditaire du concours et seront traitées conformément à ses principes directeurs en matière de protection des renseignements personnels. Aucune communication ne sera envoyée aux participants, à l’exception de ceux qui auront été choisis au hasard comme gagnants potentiels. Les bulletins seront conservés au 227, rue King Sud, Waterloo (Ontario) N2J 4C5, et détruits dans un délai raisonnable après la fin du concours.