Register now for an upcoming webinar

While thinking about your estate planning, an important aspect to consider is taxation. Estate and taxes: The essentials will focus on: 

  • providing for loved ones
  • avoiding probate and
  • reducing your taxes

Available dates:

  • Monday, November 14, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

Are you one of the 40% of Canadians having trouble coping with increasing debt? Join us for a look at the types of debt, the cost of borrowing, understanding your credit rating as well as tips for getting out of debt.

This webinar is best suited for anyone who is interested in learning how to manage and avoid debt as part of their overall financial plan.

Available dates:

  • Thursday, February 3, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

Do you want to understand how to navigate your retirement and savings program with Sun Life?

Please join us to explore the tools and services available to you.  Learn how easy it is to take care of your account through mysunlife.ca and the Sun Life mobile app.

Available dates:

  • Monday, January 31, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, February 28, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, March 28, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, April 25, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, May 30, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, June 27, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, July 25, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, August 29, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, September 26, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, October 24, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, November 28, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, December 5, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

Are you new to investing? Or, do you just want to have a better sense of how investments work? Do you want to feel more confident when it comes to investing your money? With a focus on fund types and investing styles, this webinar will help you to understand the essential concepts to help you build a mix of funds that are right for you.

Please join us to explore the basics of investing and how to use them to meet your personal financial goals.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

Are you saddled with money troubles? Are you challenged with knowing what to do and where to start your financial plan? This webinar will focus on the five steps to boost your financial health. Topics include assessing your current situation, creating goals, making a budget, acting on your plan and keeping your finances healthy.

This webinar is best suited for anyone who needs help getting started with a healthy financial outlook.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

Are you new to saving in a workplace plan? Need more information on the types of savings plans and how they work? When it comes to saving money there is a lot to think about. Understanding the types of savings plans and approaches is a great first step to investing in your future.

This session focuses on showing you the basics of savings plans and how to use them to meet your personal financial goals.

Available dates:

  • Thursday, January 13, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

Do you have a will? A will protects your assets and your family. Yet about half of us don’t have a will or a power of attorney. In this informative webinar you will find out what happens when you die without a will, what a power of attorney is and why we need one, how to minimize taxes at death and much more.

This webinar is best suited to anyone who wants to understand how to protect their assets and family as part of their overall financial plan.

Available dates:

  • Wednesday, March 2, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Thursday, September 1, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, November 7, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

What does retirement mean to you? It could mean more leisure time, more time with friends and family or the chance to start something new. This webinar is the first in our retirement modules. We will help to define retirement goals as you consider what your retirement will look like.

This webinar is suitable for plan members age 50 and older who want to take the first steps to planning their retirement.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, March 8, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Monday, November 21, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

We know that going through a job change isn’t easy. Thinking about what to do with your workplace savings may not be what matters most to you right now. In this webinar we will:

  • give you options for your workplace savings;
  • guide you to helpful tools and services; and
  • share ways you can continue to take care of your savings as you go through transition and change.

This webinar is best suited for individuals leaving their workplace plan.

Available dates:

  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

A serious illness can threaten your finances as much as it threatens your health. The 2016 Sun Life Canadian Health Index found that of the 50% of people surveyed who reported having had a serious health issue, 42% experienced some degree of financial hardship as a result. In this webinar we will focus on the link between health and finances, explore the financial impact of serious illness and review health care options for your retirement years.  This topic is best suited to anyone looking to understand the options for protecting themselves and their family from the financial risks of serious illness.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

In this second module of our retirement topics, this session dives deeper into retirement planning concepts. The information shared builds on the  "Becoming retirement ready" session and focuses on:

  • Retirement risks
  • Retirement income sources and how they help to mitigate risk; and
  • Considerations to create your retirement roadmap

This session is best suited to those age 50 and older and for those that have attended the Becoming Retirement Ready webinar.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022, 3:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

 Are you looking to build more knowledge when it comes to investing? Building on information from our webinar series topic "Investing: The Essentials" we take a closer look at a variety of investment topics.

In this session, we will review:

  • the various risks  including, economic and political, inflation, sector, currency and interest rate;
  • active vs passive fund manager styles; and
  • how to deepen your knowledge using tools like Morningstar®.

This webinar is best suited to those that have attended the “Investing: The Essentials” webinar and for those that are looking to expand their knowledge and understanding of investment principles.

Available dates:

  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

Many Canadians are aware of how important managing their money is. And at the same time, many also struggle with debt and have a hard time saving for the future. This webinar focuses on understanding and defining your own personal priorities and goals, discusses tax efficiencies and how to protect your investments.

This topic is best suited to anyone who needs help managing their savings.

Available dates:

  • Thursday, May 5, 2022 12:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

When it comes to money, is your energy focused mostly on your day-to-day finances? That’s okay but it is important for you to also build the right financial plan that can help guide you through your financial journey. In this webinar you will:

  • Learn about the importance of having a financial plan;
  • Learn how to build a financial roadmap that is right for you; and
  • Learn ways to minimize taxes.

This topic is best suited to anyone who needs a financial plan, whether you are just starting out or thinking about retirement.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022, 9:00 p.m. ET.
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET.

Register now

The link between mental, physical and financial wellbeing is strong. Money may not buy happiness, but your relationship with it can impact your health. Stress caused by money troubles, or a lack of financial knowledge, can affect your mental and physical well-being. In this webinar we review physical, mental and financial health and how they are integrated, how financial stress can impact you and how having a plan helps you be prepared to manage financial stress.

This webinar is best suited for anyone who wants to focus on mental, physical and financial wellbeing as part of their overall financial plan.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022, 12:00 p.m. ET. 
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET.

Register now