Register now for an upcoming webinar

During these exceptional times, coping with increasing debt may be top of mind. Join us for a look at the types of debt, the cost of borrowing, understanding your credit rating as well as tips for getting out of debt.

Available dates:

  • Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021, 9:00 p.m. ET
  • Friday, October 1, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET

Register now

Do you want to understand how to navigate your retirement and savings program with Sun Life?

Please join us to explore the tools and services available to you.  Learn how easy it is to take care of your account through mysunlife.ca and the Sun Life mobile app.

Available dates:

  • Monday, February 22, 2021, 9:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, March 29, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, April 26, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, May 31, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, June 28, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, July 26, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, August 30, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, September 27, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, October 25, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET

Register now

Do you want to have a better sense of how investments in your retirement and savings plan works? Do you want to build more confidence when it comes to the money you are saving? This webinar will introduce you to the basics of investing. A focus on fund types and investing styles will help you build a mix of funds that is right for you.

Available dates:

  • Thursday, February 18, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET

Register now

Millions of Canadians are saddled with money and debt problems. Close to 40% of working Canadians say they feel overwhelmed by their level of debt.  This webinar will focus on the five steps to boost your financial health including assessing your current situation, creating goals, making a budget, acting on your plan and keeping your finances healthy.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, June 3, 2021, 9:00 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, October 7, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET

Register now

When it comes to saving, there is a lot to think about! Having a good grasp of savings plans and approaches is essential to investing in your future. This session focuses on showing you how to use your savings plans, to help meet your personal goals.

Available dates:

  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, June 8, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET

Register now

A will protects your assets and your family. Yet about half of us don’t have a will or a power of attorney. Find out what happens when you die without a will, what a power of attorney is and why we need one, how to minimize taxes at death and much more.

Available dates:

  • Thursday, January 14, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 9:00 p.m. ET

Register now

What does retirement mean to you? It could mean more leisure time, more time with friends and family or the chance to start something new. This webinar is the first in our retirement modules.  We will help to define retirement goals as you consider what your retirement will look like.

Suitable for plan members age 50 and older who want to take the first steps to planning their retirement.

Available dates:

  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 9:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, March 4, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday September 22, 2021 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET

Register now

We know that going through a job change isn’t easy. Thinking about what to do with your workplace savings may not be what matters most to you right now. In this webinar we will:

  • give you options for your workplace savings;
  • guide you to helpful tools and services; and
  • share ways you can continue to take care of your savings as you go through transition and change.

Available dates:

  • Monday, January 25, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET.
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 9:00 p.m. ET
  • Monday, November 29, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET

Register now

In this second module of our retirement topics, this session dives deeper into retirement planning concepts.  The information shared builds on the  "Becoming retirement ready" session and focuses on:

  • Retirement risks
  • Retirement income sources and how they help to mitigate risk; and
  • Considerations to create your retirement roadmap

This session is best suited to those age 50 and older and for those that have attended the Becoming Retirement Ready webinar.

Available dates:

  • Wednesday, February 24, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2021, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 9:00 p.m. ET

Register now

Are you looking to build more knowledge when it comes to investing?  Building on information from our webinar series topic "Investing: The Essentials" we take a closer look at investment topics.

In this session, topics will include:

  • the various risks  including, economic and political, inflation, sector, currency and interest rate;
  • active vs passive fund manager styles; and
  • how to deepen your knowledge using tools like Morningstar.

Available dates:

  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021, 3:00 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021, 6:00 p.m. ET

Register now