We’ve noticed a rise in COVID-19 scams by email, text and phone. Please be cautious. Here’s how you can protect yourself and what to do if you suspect fraud. You can also find the latest info on how we’re responding to the pandemic at sunlife.ca/covid-19.

Grow your money faster AND consolidating your savings

You may be eligible to transfer savings1 you have with other financial institutions to your workplace plan with Sun Life Financial.

Why transfer your savings to Sun Life Financial?

By transferring your savings to Sun Life Financial, you can take full advantage of your workplace plan:

  • Lower management fees: You have access to fund management fees that are typically lower than fees on similarly managed funds available on a retail basis to the average individual investor with other financial institutions. You may not think this makes much of a difference, but you’ll be surprised at the impact over the long term. Paying lower fund management fees can potentially save you a significant amount of money over time.
  • Maximize your returns: With your workplace plan, you have access to a wide range of institutional quality fund managers that can help build a well-diversified portfolio.2
  • Improve your financial decision making: Having your savings with one financial institution better enables you to periodically review and adjust your investments. Since various assets perform differently over time, this can help ensure you don’t miss an opportunity to earn more.
  • Simplify your finances: Dealing with paperwork and online statements from multiple financial institutions can be overwhelming. Combining your investment accounts in one place is more convenient and can save you valuable time.

Watch this Asset consolidation, simply put video to learn more

Take advantage of your workplace plan. Transfer your savings today.

Sign into mysunlife.ca and go to my financial centre > Requests > Consolidate your savings from the top menu.

Or call 1-866-733-8612 and speak to a licensed Financial Services Consultant.3

Footnotes

1 Subject to the terms of your plan and personal contribution limits as defined by the Income Tax Act.

2 Funds must be held for a minimum of 30 days before making changes, or you may be subject to a short-term trading penalty.

3 Identified as Financial Security Advisors in the province of Quebec.

Faites fructifier votre argent plus rapidement

Vous pourriez avoir le droit de transférer à votre régime au travail auprès de la Financière Sun Life l’épargne1 que vous détenez auprès d’autres institutions financières.

Pourquoi transférer votre épargne à la Financière Sun Life?

En transférant votre épargne à la Financière Sun Life, vous pouvez tirer pleinement parti de votre régime au travail.

  • Frais de gestion moins élevés : Vous bénéficiez de frais de gestion des fonds généralement inférieurs à ceux qu’un épargnant moyen paierait à titre individuel auprès d’autres institutions financières pour des fonds faisant l’objet d’une gestion similaire. Vous pensez peut-être que cette différence n’a pas beaucoup d’importance, mais l’effet qu’elle aura à long terme vous étonnera. Le fait de payer des frais de gestion de fonds moins élevés peut se traduire par des économies considérables au fil du temps.
  • Meilleur rendement de vos placements : Votre régime au travail vous fait profiter du savoir-faire d’une vaste gamme de gestionnaires de qualité institutionnelle pour que vous puissiez vous constituer un portefeuille diversifié.2
  • Amélioration du processus de prise de décisions financières : Le fait de regrouper votre épargne auprès d’une seule institution financière vous aide à réexaminer et à rééquilibrer périodiquement vos placements. Comme le rendement des diverses catégories d’actif est différent au fil du temps, vous pouvez ainsi vous assurer de ne pas rater une occasion d’obtenir un meilleur rendement.
  • Gestion simplifiée de vos finances : Gérer les multiples documents papier et relevés en ligne provenant de différentes institutions financières peut s’avérer compliqué. Réunissez vos placements dans un seul endroit pour vous simplifier la vie et gagner du temps.

Pour en savoir plus, regardez cette vidéo En termes simples sur le regroupement de l’actif.

Tirez parti de votre régime au travail. Transférez votre épargne dès aujourd’hui.

Ouvrez une session sur masunlife.ca, cliquez sur mon centre financier, puis sur Demandes > Regroupement de votre épargne dans le menu du haut.

Vous pouvez aussi composer le 1‑866‑733‑8612 pour parler à un conseiller en services financiers autorisé.3

Notes

1 Sous réserve des dispositions de votre régime et des plafonds personnels définis par la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu.

2 Vous devez conserver les fonds pendant au moins 30 jours avant de faire des changements, à défaut de quoi des frais relatifs à la spéculation à court terme seront exigés.

3 Personne portant le titre de conseiller en sécurité financière au Québec.