Jacynthe Alain

Jacynthe Alain

Assistant Vice-President, Strategy and Planning, Office of the President

Jacynthe Alain is Assistant Vice-President, Strategy and Planning, Office of the President, Sun Life Canada. Appointed in April 2022, Jacynthe provides strategic support to Jacques Goulet, President of Sun Life Canada, and the Canadian Executive Team.

In this role, she helps to deliver on Sun Life’s Purpose of helping Canadians achieve lifetime financial security and live healthier lives.

Jacynthe joined Sun Life in 2019 as Director, Corporate Communications, Sun Life Quebec. In 2020 she moved into the role of Director, Communications supporting the Office of the President, Sun Life Quebec, where she made a tremendous impact raising the profile of our Quebec leaders and leading various strategic initiatives, including our francization strategy. She is recognized for her strong business acumen and she embodies the owner’s mindset.

Jacynthe has an MBA from HEC Montréal and completed a Bachelor’s degree in Communications from the University of Ottawa. In her spare time, Jacynthe enjoys running, cross-country skiing and hiking. She also volunteers at the YWCA Montreal.

Jacynthe Alain

Jacynthe Alain

Vice-présidente adjointe, stratégie et planification, bureau du président

Jacynthe Alain est vice-présidente adjointe, stratégie et planification pour le bureau du président de la Sun Life Canada. Nommée à ce poste en avril 2022, Mme Alain offre un soutien stratégique au président de la Sun Life Canada, Jacques Goulet, et à l’équipe de la haute direction canadienne.

Ce faisant, elle participe à la réalisation de la raison d’être de la Sun Life : aider les Canadiens à atteindre une sécurité financière durable et un mode de vie sain.

Mme Alain s’est jointe à la Sun Life en 2019 à titre de directrice, communications d’entreprise, Sun Life Québec. En 2020, elle a accepté le poste de directrice des communications, bureau du président de la Sun Life Québec. Dans ce rôle, elle s’est distinguée en augmentant la visibilité de nos dirigeants au Québec et en contribuant à l’avancement de diverses initiatives stratégiques, notamment notre stratégie de francisation. Elle possède un excellent sens des affaires et incarne l’instinct du propriétaire.

Mme Alain est titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de HEC Montréal et d’un baccalauréat en communications de l’Université d’Ottawa. Dans ses temps libres, elle fait de la course à pied, du ski de fond et de la randonnée. Elle s’implique bénévolement auprès du Y des femmes de Montréal.